Once a phone number is released from your account, it will no longer operate and you will no longer be billed for the cost of the number. History of the number (calls, texts, recordings, images, etc) will remain associated with your account and will not be deleted if the number is released.
To release a phone number from your account:
- Log into Manage Account
- From the top right of the page, click on your email address to reveal account actions
- Select “Release Number” from the account actions menu:
- From the Release Number UI, select the number you no longer wish to use and click “Release This Number”